INSPIRATION: Kelly Smith

60932455

Similar to Sandra Suy, though incorporates more colour in a more editorial approach. This sampler of work is by Kelly Smith, a well known illustrator and artist in the magazine and fashion industry. I adore her style, and talent, how she starts with this beautiful hand illustration, then enhances it even more by incorporating a watercolour paint effect in photoshop – exactly how I like to approach my design. The colours, lines, illustrations and models she uses are perfect and inspiring. Almost all her prints are complete sell-outs, attracting endless high fashion commissions. If I had this kind of talent I think I would be the happiest person on the planet.

 

 

Leave a Reply

